14 weeks: Lemon

lemon

How has it been 5 weeks since I last did a post? I was logging in thinking I’m sure I did one last week. Time seems to be going to quickly which is scary.

We had our 12 week scan on the 22nd May and it was quite unbelievable. The midwife said ‘you’ve got a lively one’ as they did not stop moving and wriggling around.

We also went ‘public’ and posted on facebook so the whole world knows now. It has made it feel 100 times more real, especially for Chris who hadn’t told any of his friends or colleagues.

How far along: Week 14

How big is baby: Baby is the size of a lemon

Sleep: Finally, finally I am coming to the end of the exhaustion (for now)

Symptoms: I was so hopeful that as soon as I hit 12 weeks the sickness would stop but unfortunately that just isn’t the case. Whilst I haven’t actually vomited for 4 days now the nausea is still there. My appetite is slowly coming back but I just need to be careful what I eat as the wrong thing sets me off again.

Best moment of this week: I went shopping last night for some maternity clothes and bought my first pair of maternity jeans. So comfy! Also at the weekend we went to Mothercare for the first time to have a look at prams. Chris was really good and tried them all out which was really cute to watch.

Miss anything: Nothing comes to mind

Movement: Although I haven’t felt anything yet I have been getting ‘growing pains’ the last couple of days in my belly which feel like sharp cramps

Food cravings: I seem to be able to eat a bit better at the moment but my stomach has certainly shrunk. I haven’t finished a meal in weeks which is very unlike me

Anything making you queasy or sick: I haven’t put a vegetable in my mouth for about two months now and the thought of it still makes me feel ill. I’m trying to up my fruit intake to compensate however the orange I had a few days ago made me gag!

Gender: Chris and I think we’re having a boy but my parents say girl.

How’s your mood: Happy Happy Happy!

Looking forward to: Our next scan on the 1st July. Its a surprise scan that we haven’t told anybody about and we will find out the gender! We then plan on hitting the baby shops that day and I can’t wait.

The Bump: There is definately a baby in there! It seems to have popped out a lot already and I cant wait to watch it grow

pregnancy-week-14-face-muscles_4x3

Leave a Reply

