The Miracle.

Unbelievably, I am pregnant.

Our 4th month on Clomid and we have done it. We are both over the moon but also have feelings of anxiety as it is still early days. I want to record every moment of this pregnancy and so have decided to do a weekly blog, more for my own records than anything else. So here it goes…

How far along: Week 5

How big is baby: Baby is the size of an apple seed

Sleep: After the first night of being awake all night from shock, I slept perfectly

Symptoms: I have been having lots of cramps, almost like my period is coming. The internet assures me this is normal for this early but it is giving me a bit of anxiety. I also have awful heartburn/indigestion and am starving 100% of the time!

Best moment of this week: Getting the BFP!

Miss anything: Nope!

Movement: Obviously nothing yet

Food cravings: Milkshakes to relieve the heartburn

Anything making you queasy or sick: Getting too hungry..

Gender: My gut is telling me it’s going to be a boy, possibly two boys! My mum has said she thinks a girl…

How’s your mood: Feeling tired and worried. I am trying not to get too excited but I am absolutely ecstatic!

Looking forward to: Our 8 week scan on the 22nd April.

The Bump: Obviously there is nothing there yet but I do seem to be extra bloated

unnamed

Leave a Reply

